I Know I am Worth Something

Yet again I come to my parents house to cry on the porch. It seems to happen more often than not.

Sure, my Dad means well, in some sort of way. If his words weren’t so cruel and empty it might actually mean something. 

I have tried my hardest to get to where I am. With no help from him. He would give me empty promises of helping but never come through. He has continually manipulated my life to keep me down.

No matter how many times I get back up and succeed he tries to put me down again. Now that I am engaged its a whole new ball game.

He expects my man to handle everything and keep me in controll. He says as a joke for me to sit there and look pretty then wants to tell me his concerned for my future. That I don’t have a plan. That at almost 25 he is concerned I don’t have a GED. When I remind hin that when I lived in CA I was taking classes until he stranded me back in WA.

Of course he had nothing to say to that. Instead proceeds to tell me how we won’t be able to make it on a 1 income family and I won’t be able to get a job anywhere.

Right. Because for the last 10 months I haven’t been feeding my child. I haven’t bathed him. I haven’t taught him anything. Every day, every week, and even the times it would be a month my fiance was gone, I didn’t do a damn thing. No cleaning, no cooking, hell I didn’t even walk the dog.

I just want to go home. I know I am worth something. I know I do the best I can with the hand delt to me. I just wish I didn’t have to go through the rest of the evening. Wish me luck.

XoXo Mama Bee

Leave a Reply

